The BF planned a surprise birthday trip for me. Normally, I do a complete online research/travel guide reading/people pestering cycle. However, since I have no idea where we’re going I’m sitting around with my finger in my nose hoping that he doesn’t drop me off in the middle of Mongolia.

Am I excited? SURE! I don’t have to work for the next 5 days! Do I know how to pack? Heck no! However, I do know that I should pack three essential items:

Neutrogena Healthy Defense Sunblock

image via Amazon.com

1. Sunblock: I’m hoping that he would’ve honed into the 290,983,049,238,420,394 times I mentioned, bitched, whined, complained about how much I hate the cold. I’m going to focus on some new age spiritual badass law of attraction skills and hope that wherever we’re going to be for the next 3 days, it’s somewhere with a warm sun, rum, and my bikini. Wandermust: Neutrogena Healthy Defense Daily Moisturizer SPF 45 – so that you know you won’t be a wrinkly old prune in 10 years.

2. Passport: Besides the obvious reasons for carrying my passport, I need to know that JUST IN CASE I end up in front of the US embassy in Mongolia, they don’t mistaken my Asian ass for an anti-Beijing Olympics game protester and ignore me. Wandermust: making sure your passport isn’t expired. If it is, you better get pray they stop looking at Obama’s passport long enough to renew yours.

Brookstone Travel U Pillow

image from Brookstone.com

3. n*a*p Travel U-pillow: I’ve seen people inflate their own u-pillows, roll up their pillows to wrap around his neck, use styrofoam blocks, and general cranky people who have to find some way to lean their head next to a curved wall only to get off the plane with the biggest neck cramps and bed head. Brookstone’s n*a*p pillow is like sleeping on a skinned-teddy bear. It supports your neck and the covers are removable so that you can wash off your crusty drool. Don’t lie. You drool. Wandermust: Brookstone’s n*a*p Travel U-pillow

I’m off to shave my legs. I’m sure The BF has appreciated the fact that I haven’t shaved in 3 months, but I think I’ll surprise him by putting a razor to my legs. He’s so spoiled. I hope he doesn’t expect me to do something about my armpits.

add to del.icio.us :: Digg it :: Stumble It! :: seed the vine :: reddit :: post to facebook :: Google
