Paris is a FABULOUS place! I love Paris! But as much as I love it, there are some places that thought were completely overrated.

Three overrated things about Paris:
1. Mona Lisa: After seeing Mona Lisa’s face in art history books, TV, coffee mugs, all my life, I thought I was going to have some sort of spiritual awakening the moment I saw her. But I didn’t. Actually, it isn’t so much that the portrait was bad, more that I could only see it from a far since a CROWD of tourists surrounded her as if she was Paris Hilton on her way out of Starbucks. Take more time searching for the other treasures in the Louvre. Musée du Louvre 75058 Paris Cedex 01

2. Moulin Rouge: Dood. Talk about being in the center of stripperland. The gaudy lights and signs on the outside are horrible. At the time, I couldn’t afford to pay $100+ to see the show, so I’ll assume that the show’s amazing enough to excuse how crappy it looks from the outside. I wonder if it’s better than Vegas showgirls? 82, Boulevard Clichy, 75018 Paris, France

3. Budget Hotels: Well, I figure they can be excused. I mean, the word “budget” actually comes in front of it. But just be aware that you’re getting what you paid for. This means that if you stretched across the floor, you could probably reach opposite walls very easily. Never fear, Paris is one of the most exciting places in the world. No need to stay in the hotel.

add to del.icio.us :: Digg it :: Stumble It! :: seed the vine :: reddit :: post to facebook :: Google
